State Board of Libraries

State of Vermont Board of Libraries Members


Ariel Wengroff, Burlington Deborah Granquist, Weston, Vice Chair
Martha Reid, Secretary Jim Gish, Middlebury
Lucy Comstock-Gay, New Haven Bruce Post, Essex Jct., Chair
Anne Lezak, Burlington John H. Fitzhugh, Berlin


Establishing Statutes: 22 VSA §602 - 603

Other Related Statutes - Geographic Names: 10 VSA §151 - 154

Geographic Names Policies

Named State Highways and Bridges

Board Meetings

Board meetings are open to the public. The Board generally meets the 2nd Tuesday of the month on a quarterly basis, and when any special meetings are called.



For meeting warnings, see the State Public Meetings Schedule.

Next meeting:

Board of Libraries Meeting


May 13, 2014


St. Johnsbury Athenaeum


10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.


Becoming a Member of the Board of Libraries