Library Staff Directory

Please note that during our move to Barre, staff members will have limited access to phone service. Please email for the quickest response.(Update: 6/15/2018)

State Librarian
Scott Murphy
scott.murphy@vermont.gov

Executive Staff

Cherie Yaeger, Executive Staff Assistant
cherie.yaeger@vermont.gov

Chrissy Geiler, Grants Management Specialist
christine.geiler@vermont.gov

Advancement Division

Jason Broughton, Assistant State Librarian for Library Advancement
jason.broughton@vermont.gov

Cass Mabbott, Library Consultant – Youth Services to Children & Teens
cass.mabbott@vermont.gov

Joy Worland, Library Consultant - Continuing Education and Small and Rural Libraries
joy.worland@vermont.gov

Lara Keenan, Library Consultant – Governance
lara.keenan@vermont.gov

Vincent Livoti, Library Consultant – Special Populations
vincent.livoti@vermont.gov

Jennifer Johnson, Library Advancement Assistant
jennifer.johnson@vermont.gov

Special Services Unit

Sara Blow, Program Services Clerk
sara.blow@vermont.gov
(800) 479-1711

Wendy Clark, Library A
wendy.clark@vermont.gov
(800) 479-1711

Information & Access Division

Tom McMurdo, Assistant State Librarian
thomas.mcmurdo@vermont.gov

April Shaw, Government Services & Reference Librarian
april.shaw@vermont.gov

Joshua Muse, Library Consultant – Library Technology
joshua.muse@vermont.gov

Cindy Titus, Program Services Clerk
cindy.titus@vermont.gov

Linda Bullard, Program Technician I
linda.bullard@vermont.gov

Interlibrary Loan

Linda Willis-Pendo, Library Assistant
linda.willis-pendo@vermont.gov

Vance Asselin, Program Services Clerk
vance.asselin@vermont.gov


Facilities

Department of Libraries
60 Washington Street, Suite 2
Barre, VT 05641
Offices, Monday-Friday, 7:45 am-4:30 pm

ABLE Library
60 Washington Street, Suite 2
Barre, VT 05641
Toll Free: (800) 479-1711