Library Staff Directory

Please note that during our move to Barre, staff members will have limited access to phone service. Please email for the quickest response.(Update: 6/15/2018)

State Librarian
Scott Murphy

Executive Staff

Cherie Yaeger, Executive Staff Assistant

Chrissy Geiler, Grants Management Specialist

Advancement Division

Jason Broughton, Assistant State Librarian for Library Advancement

Cass Mabbott, Library Consultant – Youth Services to Children & Teens

Joy Worland, Library Consultant - Continuing Education and Small and Rural Libraries

Lara Keenan, Library Consultant – Governance

Vincent Livoti, Library Consultant – Special Populations

Jennifer Johnson, Library Advancement Assistant

Special Services Unit

Sara Blow, Program Services Clerk
(800) 479-1711

Wendy Clark, Library A
(800) 479-1711

Information & Access Division

Tom McMurdo, Assistant State Librarian

April Shaw, Government Services & Reference Librarian

Joshua Muse, Library Consultant – Library Technology

Cindy Titus, Program Services Clerk

Linda Bullard, Program Technician I

Interlibrary Loan

Linda Willis-Pendo, Library Assistant

Vance Asselin, Program Services Clerk


Department of Libraries
60 Washington Street, Suite 2
Barre, VT 05641
Offices, Monday-Friday, 7:45 am-4:30 pm

ABLE Library
60 Washington Street, Suite 2
Barre, VT 05641
Toll Free: (800) 479-1711